CB: Tales #2 (Stop That Jawa)

Jawaese

It’s like Groo The Wanderer, or what images I saw of Groo The Wanderer back in the day!

Cover Art By: Tsuneo Sanda
Art By: Dave Cooper
Written By: Dave Cooper

I don’t have much to say about Stop That Jawa. It’s an inoffensive story, but it’s also rather pointless. The art style has never been for me, and is one of the reasons I never became interested in the aforementioned Groo The Wanderer. I hope you didn’t come to this review expecting detailed analysis, because I have no such analysis to offer about Stop That Jawa.

As I said earlier, it’s a completely inoffensive story, but it’s also a story that isn’t appealing to me in content or art style. I don’t think you’ll miss anything by skipping Stop That Jawa, but maybe if the style of the story is more to your liking and you’ll find it more interesting and engaging than I did.

Rating:

C-

Cheers,
Bill

Leave a Reply

