CB: Tales #2 (Routine)

Carrack_bridge

Oh Han, you are so tricky!

Cover Art By: Tsuneo Sanda
Art By: Jordi Ensign, John Nadeau, Dave Nestelle & Vickie Williams
Written By: Tony Isabella

As I move through these Tales short stories I keep coming to the same conclusion, decent but unremarkable. I almost cherish the bad stories because at the very least it will give me something to write about. I don’t want it to appear that I am lazy in my reviewing, but the short stories provided in Tales up to this point have, with a few exceptions, been so similar that they leave me with very little to say.

Take Routine for instance, there isn’t anything wrong with this tale, it just so happens that it is as unremarkable of a story as you can hope to find. It contains no peaks or valleys, no highs or lows, it stays the steady and uninteresting course throughout. I know there have to be more stories coming up in Tales that are worth my time, but Routine is yet another story that feels like it was a waste of time. I don’t have anything bad to say about Routine, but, it is one more Tales short story that leaves no lasting impression and can easily be skipped over.

Rating:

C

Cheers,
Bill

Leave a Reply

